The British Equestrian Trade Association (BETA) has announced the finalists for the Equine Careers Sales Representative/Agent of the Year, BETA Export Award, Weatherbeeta Group Retail Employee of the Year, TSM Marketing Effectiveness Award, and Citation Supplier of the Year.

The winners will be announced at the BETA Business Awards ceremony that will take place on 24th March at the Hilton East Midlands Airport following the association’s annual conference. The Awards element will be livestreamed onto BETA’s Facebook Page so people who aren’t attending the event can celebrate the winners too.

“The BETA Business Awards is such an important part of the equestrian calendar, and we are very grateful to all the sponsors who support this event because it gives us the chance to celebrate the incredible people within our industry,” said Claire Williams, BETA’s Executive Director. “We had a huge number of entries this year, and we feel it is testament to the level of service that the trade has continued to provide during the uncertain times that a global pandemic and Brexit have brought to us.

“All finalists should feel really proud as all were nominated by the people they serve. We are looking forward to announcing the winners in March.”

The finalists for the five categories are:

Equine Careers Sales Representative/Agent of the Year (This will be awarded to the Sales Representative/Agent who is judged outstanding in their approach to servicing their customers’ and company’s needs.)
Chris Potts – SJR Supplies, Buckinghamshire
Nicola Read – Saracen Horse Feeds Ltd, Kent
Patrick Robertson – Allen & Page Ltd, Norfolk & Honeychop, Suffolk
Simone Highmore – Allen & Page Ltd
BETA Export Award (An award open to companies of all sizes that have shown substantial and sustained increases in export activity over a three-year period.)
Equilibrium Products Ltd – Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Saracen Horse Feeds Ltd – Aylesford, Kent
Weatherbeeta Group Retail Employee of the Year (An award that celebrates employees showing excellent customer service, great product knowledge and a passion for professional retailing.)
Charlotte Wright – H & C Beart, Norfolk
Georgie Walker – Redpost Equestrian, Devon
Jo Burton – Hidden Oak Equestrian, Devon
Natalie Lynn – Carrs Billington, Morpeth
Tia Partington – R B Equestrian, Buckinghamshire
TSM Marketing Effectiveness Award (An award that marks effective communications and the increased value a company’s marketing campaign has brought to its brands.)
Dengie – Southminster, Essex
Gray Equestrian – Leybourne, Kent
HorseHage & Mollichaff – Paignton, Devon
Redpost Equestrian – Totnes, Devon
Weatherbeeta Ltd – Rushden, Northamptonshire
Citation Supplier of the Year (This is awarded to the manufacturer, wholesaler or distributor judged to offer the best in delivery, customer service, product knowledge and awareness of retailer requirements.)
Battle, Hayward & Bower Ltd – Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Perry Equestrian (A. Perry Ltd) – Cradley Heath, West Midlands
Shires Equestrian Ltd – Leominster, Herefordshire
Westgate – Northampton, Northamptonshire

The finalists for STUBBS ENGLAND Nutritional Helpline of the Year and Zebra Products Retailer of the Year will be announced shortly.